Snow and Stone for the Misty Mountains

The Cloak of Winter Nights is one of my favorites in the game, and I couldn’t wait to create an outfit around it. Especially after reading this post by Hymne from Lotro Cosmetics; I wanted to show other ways to use this fantastic piece. This has ended up being one of my very favorite outfits, allowing her to remain a formidable warrior while softening out her edges.

Taking a break to catch snowflakes on my tongue.

The Misty Mountains are such a gorgeous, soft-focus zone, for the first time I felt the desire to be in harmony with my surroundings instead of contrasting with them. Maybe it’s because I grew up snuggled against the Rocky Mountains, but this zone feels so wonderfully cozy to me. When the clouds lower into the valleys you can practically hear the still-quiet hush of snow falling.

When combat dictates that a cloak is no longer practical, she removes it and reveals the Southern Helmet Saeradan gave her so long ago on the green fields of Bree-land. The fur ear-and-neck covering of the helmet goes so perfectly with the Snow-dusted Travelling gloves, it’s like they were made for each other.

Making friends

I visited the Misty Mountains as my stopgap between Evendim and Forochel, but I didn’t take any good outfitting screenshots! So unfortunately this post is a bit out of order for my leveling. C’est la vie. 🙂

Back: Cloak of Winter Nights- white (store)
Head: Southern Helmet- sienna (Bree-land quest reward, though this skin is available in many other places)
Shoulders: Ajokoira Shoulder Guards- umber, (T5 light tailor)
Gloves: Snow-dusted Travelling Gloves- olive (Yule festival barter)
Chest: Elven Steel Jacket- umber (lvl 41 Rivendell heavy armour vendor)
Legs: Westernesse Protector’s Leggings- sienna, (T5 medium tailor)
Boots: Ajokoira Shoes- rust, (T5 light tailor)

4 thoughts on “Snow and Stone for the Misty Mountains

  1. Great outfit, I think you’ve done a great job of blending all the shades of brown. I love the way the trim on cloak matches the pants so well, and the helm and the shoulders together give a really distinctive silhouette. 🙂

Leave a Reply

