Looking good while fighting evil.

East Wall Wrangler

creeping to the overlook

I’ve been excited to share this outfit since I first saw what Cosmetic Lotro posted for her Anticipation outfit. Very similar concepts, and I like the contrast between the two.

Argonath face fist

This is the first outfit I made without a clear plan or concept, I was just messing around and created this comfortable, well worn set for what would become one of my very favorite outfits.

At the feet of the Argonath.

At the feet of the Argonath.

These nicely functional clothes also ended up perfectly complementing the piny greens, intense sky and fertile landscape of Eastern Rohan. I wish I could say it was on purpose, but this time luck was on my side. This outfit also fulfills my childhood Man from Snowy River fantasies. The horse wrangler look is perfect for the Hytbold dailies Wild Horses and The Race. The Race, in particular is really fun. I put this on, switch to my Ridge-Racer title and tear from Cliving to the Wold and back again in no time at all.

One of my favorite things about Rohan is magnificent sky. I grew up in a part of the US where the sky feels indescribably huge and open, and is colored an intense high altitude blue. Parts of Rohan capture that feeling very well, and I never tire of just looking up.

The view is clear, and breathtaking.

The view is clear, and breathtaking.

Back: None shown, but when I do have one equipped I use the Cloak of the Grey Company- ranger green (quest reward), and when I first got into Rohan and was mining furiously I equipped the Elven Prospector’s Pack- ranger green
Head: Snow-Dusted Traveling Hat- red (Yule festival barter)
Shoulders: Embroidered Mantle of the Dunland Healer- ranger green, (quest reward)
Gloves: Fine Grey Company Gauntlets- umber (quest reward)
Chest: Shabby Tunic- evendim blue (Yule quest reward)
Legs: Dreng-fultum- ranger green (quest reward)
Boots: Vibrant Westfold Battle Boots- evendim blue (t7 heavy crafted- many versions share this look)

Comments on: "East Wall Wrangler" (2)

  1. Great combination of colours! Nice job especially in matching the hat to the waistcoat. Every time I try to use that chest piece I struggle to find something to go with the waistcoat. It’s awesome to see some new posts from you, Danica! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

